Setting up Employee Security Groups

Setting up Employee Security Groups

You can assign different levels of security to each employee.  This allows you to determine which employee can see which part of the software.

Here are the steps to do this:

Turn on the Security Groups system

  • Choose the My Account option from the main menu
  • Choose the Security Tab at the top of screen
  • Choose the Employee Security Groups option
  • Press the Activate button

 

Setting the Security Group Options

Once this is done, EVERY employee (except the owner account) is assigned to the group called “Normal Employee”.

  • You can click on the different levels (Manager and Normal Employee) and determine what each group can and can’t do.
  • Have a look at the options available, make the changes that you want for your employees, then press the Save Button.

Note: You can not change the All Access group.

 

Changing which employees are on which group

The final step is for you to choose which employee is on which group.  To do this:

  • Choose the Employees option in the main menu
  • Select the Employee Name of the person you wish to edit
  • Select the  Add/Edit Details tab at the top
  • Drop down the Security Group option and select the appropriate group
  • Press the Save button

NOTE: Normal Employee group can’t change their own security group by default.  You may need to log in as the owner account to do this initial security group change.

 

Your employees will now only be able to have access to the specific parts of the software that you deem appropriate.