After you cancel / delete an appointment it disappears from the calendar. You may want to look at it again in the future though. Client Diary allows you to easily and quickly view canceled appointments.
The video below shows an appointment being deleted. The steps to view the canceled appointment are:
REMEMBER: If you leave the switch on, it will always show canceled appointments. Be sure to switch it off when done.