How to edit or delete an existing transaction

Sometimes a mistake is made and it needs to be corrected.

To change a transaction:

  • Select the Client option from the main menu
  • Select the client’s name you wish to edit
  • Select the history tab at the top of the screen
  • Select the purchases tab in the main area of the screen
  • Press the Edit Transaction button, make your changes and save
  • OR press the Delete Transaction button

Note: you must be logged in with correct permissions to be able to do this.